Cooking
Comment 1

Quick and Easy S’mores

S'more-June-SuggestsAs you know, I’m hosting a blog series in support of Ink and Arrow Fabric’s new fabric line Camp S’mores, designed by Lisa Jane Smith.

Shortly after getting the fabric I knew I had to make a big plate of s’mores. I don’t need to explain why right? Anyone that knows me well knows that I have a soft spot for marshmallows. So I thought I’d take a break from sewing and crafting and share with my no-fail s’more recipe.

These are so simple to make; even your kids could whip these up for you!

Quick-Open-Face-S'more-2

Step One: Lay out 4  individual graham crackers squares and top with 1/3 cup of Trader Joe’s Chocolate Chunk Chips. I like to use these chunky chips because they melt faster than candy bars do and I always have them in the house. But, mostly because they are oooooh so darn good.

Microwave for a full 30 seconds.

s'mores-with-fabric-flags-from-Modern-June

Step 2: Next, add an s’more friendly marshmallow on top and microwave for 10 seconds and smooch. Repeat this one more time and remove from microwave. While your open face s’more is warm, pierce with a fabric topped skewer.

Quick-Open-Face-S'more-3

Come back tomorrow, and I’ll show you how I made the simple no-sew flag skewers.

Don’t forget to leave a comment on my quilty tablecloth tutorial that I posted on Friday. Then come back on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for a total of 4 chances to enter to win a lovely bundle of fabric from Ink and Arrow Fabrics.

Save

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Crafty Camp Smore Tutorial | Modern June

Leave a Reply

