Modern June Art, Portfolio, Surface Design
Leave a Comment

Make Art that Sells: March Bootcamp

 

I am excited to be taking the Make Art That Sells course, Assignment Bootcamp once again. What a difference a year makes. I am so much freer in my artwork, I feel like I am actually getting a handle on my style and my Adobe Illustrator skills are so much improved.

Kelly-McCants-March-Bootcamp-2017

For March we need to make a “badass backpack” for the gift market. Which meant creating fabrics, my dream job! We were supposed to create patterns abstract icons. I know see patterns everywhere!

I created several fabric designs in March, someday I’ll go back and refine them for when I go off to show my portfolio at Quilt Market! Till then I’ll keep creating and growing as a surface designer.

Leave a Reply

