CAMPdeclutter
Comment 1

CAMP declutter: Catching Up

I haven’t forgotten my 2017 challenge, CAMP declutter, I’ve just fallen behind in showing my progress.

Week 6: Super Simple Tea Station

tea-before

I tidied up this part of the kitchen counter twice in February. I replaced the chrome canisters with a few mismatched Bell Jars, which was nice, but not great. So I grabbed up 3 Fido Jars at the Crate and Barrel when I was in Arlington.

tea-station

We don’t have a lot of counter space, so we just keep the tea out and ready. The kids and I drink tea a few times a day, so it get’s the honor countertop time. Don only drinks coffee (at home) on the weekends, so he has a coffee tray that lives on top of the fridge. I’ll trick out his coffee tray soon.

Week 7: Aidan’s Mess and a new chair

aidans-messy-mess

UG! I can’t tell you how happy that I’ve been since I cleaned up this messy spot right off the foyer. This is my youngest’s dumping and storage area, trust me when I tell you that this is actually on the “clean” side. (Teenage Boys)

img_8360

Please don’t tell, but I hide 30 science magazines, and now all of Aidan’s stuff fits onto this MCM bar cart that my MIL handed down to us ages ago. I bought the baskets when the kids were toddlers, they’ve toys, socks, and shoes over the years. Two of them hold game controllers and RPG stuff and the third basket wrangles all the cat toys.

Much improved, right? (Sigh of relief!!)

Best of all, this was a no cost fix!

Week 8: Mail and a messy corner

messy-foyer

Our foyer is a catch-all disaster half the time. I hope you get it, I hope I’m not alone.  We walk in the door, add something to the pile. Need to take something to the car, pile it up by the door. Don’t want to put something away in its proper home, no worries, just pile it up on the bookcase. So, when I saw this clever little yellow box at a vintage shop I knew that I would hide many

When I was shopping for my first CAMP declutter project, I was looking for an old box of some sort to work as bathroom storage. I totally fell in love with this yellow box with a sliding lid.  Sadly, the radiator in the bathroom is dinky, and it didn’t fit. No worries, I have all kinds of junk that need hiding. I just needed 2 months to get around to using it, so it sat empty on the rad. It happens.

Last week I finally got the box filled up mailing supplies. I took all the envelopes, stamps and address stickers that were in 3 different boxes. Three boxes, seriously? Anyway, packed up all the mismatched cards and envelopes and put them into a ziplock bag and donated them to Diversity Thrift. Then I used some old oilcloth scraps and bundled up thank you cards, small envelopes and address stickers. An ever handy mason jar holds the stamps.

mail-center-2

Much better! How cute is that vintage napkin holder that my friends from Findings gave me – it’s the perfect place to hold greeting cards and coupons?

bookcases-at-entry

Tomorrow I’ll show you how cleaning up the top radiator lead to a massive bookcase binge.

  • Glass Jars $18.00
  • Yellow Box $20.00
  • CAMP declutter running total: $154.09

Save

Save

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: CAMP declutter: Bookcase Styling | Modern June

Leave a Reply

