Design
Comments 2

Kitchen Shelving Inspo

I’ve had glass fronted cabinets since 2000, I’ve basically arranged them in the same manner for the last 17 years. Boring! A week, or two ago, I painted the inside of my two main cabinets bright white, and now I feel stumped on how to style them. I want to celebrate the bright new look with something new, so I went to Pinterest and created a new board filled with inspiration.

You will notice that a large percentage of these pictures feature all white dishes. Since I can’t, and I don’t want to buy all new dishes I’m just looking at how the arrange dishes in a new way. Hopefully, my colorful dishes won’t look too dated in this all white on white decor world.

Leave me a comment and let me know which kitchen is your favorite!

P.S.

I really wish that I was brave enough to take out 2 of our upper’s, tile the wall and put up open shelving. My hubby would FLIP OUT! Usually, I’m okay with the initial flip out and the long hard time it takes to get him to agree, but I’m not sure that I’m ready for such a big ordeal. The challenge of talking him into it and the work that it would take is more that I’m up for right now.

install-useful-shelving

Photo credit Style Me Pretty

kitchen-remodel-final-shelves-straight

Photo credit: Young House Love

a98d9a70eb9a

Photo credit: Taste Design Inc.

 

6a00d8358081ff69e201bb090b1df7970d-pi

Photo credit: A Beautiful Mess

 

kitchen-1-1

Photo credit: shanty 2 chic

img_0201-1-657x1024

Photo credit: Chris Loves Julia

pe365975

Photo credit: Ikea

Save

2 Comments

  1. That aqua colored oven is really cool looking! I like the look of open shelving but I would never choose it. Simply because it seems to me that the dishes wouldn’t stay as clean. And who wants to dust dishes or rinse them before using? 🙂

    Like

  2. Personally I, also, have never liked the idea of open shelving in the kitchen because of the dust and grease always present there. However, the heart wants what the heart wants! Why not see how you (and Hubby) like the cupboards by just taking off the doors? You can always put the doors back on if you decide you don’t like it, and with the doors off, you will get a better idea of how the open shelves will look and behave. Just a suggestion. Looking forward to seeing what you decide to do: you are so creative! Good luck, and thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

