Decorating, Design
Leave a Comment

Bright White

Last month I said goodbye to my yellow walls, and I painted my dining room white. I’m totally in love with it. I love how the color of my home accessories pops off the walls now. I chose Behr Ultra White; it’s the color that we have on all the trim throughout our house and in Inside Sew Junie! I like how this shade of white has a gray hue to it at certain times of the day.

I have been slow to adapt to the white decor trend; I hold on to color like many people grasp on to beige, or gray. I see a red accessory, and I’m guided to it like it’s a giant magnet. It’s become an issue. LOL!

Modern-June-Dining-Room

I plan on painting the kitchen cabinets (Oak) and walls (RED), White during September. Once the weather breaks and we get into our homeschool routine, I’m grabbing a paint brush and getting to work.

Red-Shelfies-CB2

Which room are you painting next? Will it be white?

XOXOX,

Kelly

Leave a Reply

