Life, Uncategorized
Comments 2

My Thankful Home

I'm thankful for Kelly McCants 2015I am pretty darn thankful right about now! My sweet man got a super duper job after being laid off 10 months. Yep, it’s been a really hard year, but on December 1st that all changes. I couldn’t be more grateful for everything on my list!

thanksgiving typewriterThis super cool typewriter is from my Father-In-Law used in college. How cool is that?

The hubbie and I went to RVA Antiques for a little window shopping a few months ago and I just had to buy this cowboy trash can for him. There was my man telling me that this was the same trash can he had a little boy. Well darn it, I just had to buy it!

Leaves

I love-love-love fall and my this new Woodland Clearing laminated cotton!

dining room

I hate the 3 weeks in between Halloween and Thanksgiving, I just don’t have very many goodies for this season. I was so thrilled when I scored my giant turkey terrine at a Crate and Barrel Outlet last February.

map

I am here…

pie with Max

My sweet M make a mean pumpkin pie! I love that she uses the mini leaves cookie cutters that I bought 20 years ago for my first Thanksgiving.

Rice DK cake server and pie

My favorite thing about Thanksgiving is most certainly pie and this super cute pie server! I’m loving how all my Rice DK finds look with my new fitted tablecloth!

pi

I asked my son what he wanted for Thanksgiving dinner he asked for a assortment of pies and ham. OK, why not Fresh Market has small pies that are totally yummy. I tell you what, it’s pie madness here.

celebration

Our family friends, Matt and Suzanne, brought us a wonderful bottle of champagne to celebrate Don’s big new job. What an amazing treat this was. I think this might need to be a new Thanksgiving tradition. : )

turkey platter vintage

My Mother-In-Law gave me this vintage turkey platter (pinterest fun)that she got when she was first married. It’s it wonderful? I love-love-love it!

give thanks

My chalk cloth wall banner should really say give thanks and chocolate!!

2 Comments

  1. Hello Heather, I’m sorry but I’m no longer making goods. I’ve spent the last 3 months breaking down the shop and selling off my equipment and materials. I’m moving on so I can take better care of my homeschooled teens.

    I’m sorry that I didn’t see this until now. I haven’t been blogging for ages. Closing up was very time consuming and emotional. I just haven’t had anything to say…
    Best,
    Kelly

    Like

Leave a Reply

