DIY, Oilcloth Addict Tips, Sewing
Leave a Comment

Show and Tell: Oilcloth Covered Chairs

Oilcloth-Covered-Chairs-Modern-June,-the-Oilcloth-Addict

I love to get photos from my customers showing me their handiwork, it’s the best part of my job. Today I’m happy to share Tasha Bicknell’s oilcloth covered chairs. Tasha covered her lovely chairs in Royal Blue Bloom oilcloth; I love how it works with the gorgeous woodwork and green walls. Isn’t that dining room wonderful?

Covering chairs is so easy, you just need oilcloth and a staple gun. What DIYer doesn’t love a good staple project? Oilcloth and laminated cotton are both sturdy and easy-to-clean fabrics that can keep your dining room or kitchen chairs looking good for years.

Chairs-covered-with-oilcloth

Now, I know exactly what your thinking… Yes, your legs will stick to the fabric in the summer time, I have the same problem with my wood and metal chairs. It is a trade off that can get a little sticky for some.

I have a covered bench project in my book, At Home with Modern June, along with 26 other fun patterns. Feel free to send me an email if you ever want help estimating the yardage for your chairs, I’m happy to help.

For more oilcloth eye candy, check out my Pinterest board I spy Oilcloth!

Siggie

Leave a Reply

