Decorating, Shop Tours
Leave a Comment

Shop Local: Class and Trash

Class and Trash is one of my all time favorite places on earth. So when I was down in the dumps on Sunday — and I wasn’t really digging my teenage kids so much — Mr. Modern June took me to my happy place.

It’s about 15 miles north of Richmond, VA on Route 1 and worth every minute! It’s filled with thrifty finds, antiques and collectables both inside and out. Downstairs is filled with Lisa’s finds and upstairs has rental booths. Here are a few of my favorite finds!

roostThis old chicken roost is awesome!! I can see it hanging on my wall and filled with crafty supplies at MJHG! Tee hee hee, I just had to grab a few ceramic chickens from the booths around me so I could trick it out this photo. I just want everyone to know the restraint it took not to bring all of this home!! I seem to have started collecting chickens recently.

spindles When I look at this pile of spindles I think about Nicole Curtis from HGTV’s Rehab Addict, don’t you? You know that she has piles of these in her garage.

windowsI finally found a pile of  windows that are a great size for a DIY project that I’ll be doing soon. More on this later in the month!!

kiss-ass-pick-up-truck
OMG!! Check out this chippy truck of rusty love. I need this to tow the vintage camper that I’m dying for. Dreamy!!

Outdoor-FurnitureWhen you drive up to the store your greeted by a massive amount of vintage tables and chairs.  Honestly, it’s the best  place ever!!

class-and-trasI love my hubby, he totally knew how to snap me out of my funk. When I got home I was a happy mom again.

Siggie

Leave a Reply

