Color Crush
Leave a Comment

Color Crush: Yellow & Black!

I am totally crushing on yellow and black this winter. I know it’s not a typical wintery combination, but darn it makes me happy when it’s cold and bleak outside.

The first print is a sunny oilcloth with white and yellow stripes that are about 1” wide. The chicken fabric is a soft laminated cotton. Next I mixed in a 1″ buffalo or picnic check in white and black. Lastly I love the Anna Maria Horner laminate, Citron Frames.

If I had a breakfast nook I’d make a chicken laminated cotton tablecloth and plump oilcloth seat cushions using the patterns from my 1st book, Sewing with Oilcloth!!

Happy sewing!

Siggie

Leave a Reply

